Maharishi Gandharva Veda

Gleichgewicht in der Natur schaffen

 

 

7 - 21 Mai 2022

Mit Reshma Srivastava

Jetzt anmelden

Offen für alle Praktizierenden der Transzendentalen Meditation

Live online mit Aufzeichnungen, die drei Monate lang verfügbar sind

Samstags und sonntags  10:00-12:00 und 14:00-16:00

Kursgebühr: 81€ (inkl. MwSt.)

Für Teilnehmer aus einkommensschwachen Ländern gelten ermäßigte Preise - weitere Informationen zu den Preisen für die verschiedenen Länder finden Sie auf dem Anmeldeformular.

Interaktive Online-Sitzungen

Wochenenden
des Lernens

Offen für alle
TM-Praktiker

Interaktive Online-Sitzungen

Wochenenden
des Lernens

Offen für alle TM-Praktizierenden

Über den Kurs

Dieser Kurs, der zum ersten Mal online angeboten wird, bietet in 16 Lektionen eine ausführliche Einführung in die Musik des Maharishi Gandharva Veda, die Grundlagen der Musiktheorie und die Instrumente. Dieser Kurs über Gandharva Veda, der von der weltbekannten Reshma Srivastava geleitet wird, wurde für jeden entwickelt, der die tiefgreifenden Vorteile des Gandharva Veda verstehen will - das, was Maharishi "die ewige Melodie der Natur" nannte. Ob Sie ein Instrument spielen oder einfach nur Musik lieben, Sie werden diese wunderbare Gelegenheit genießen, Ihre Kreativität durch Maharishis Ansatz zur Musik zu entfalten.

Das Thema des Kurses ist das Verständnis der grundlegenden Prinzipien zusammen mit der praktischen Erfahrung des Singens und Spielens von Maharishi Gandharva Veda Musik.

Sie werden lernen:

  • wie man die Tonleitern singt und spielt
  • der Wert des Rhythmus, der auch als Taal bezeichnet wird
  • die verschiedenen Muster und Kombinationen von Noten, die Alankar genannt werden.
  • die Bedeutung der Zeittheorie
  • einen Raga zu singen oder zu spielen

Und viele weitere Aspekte der Maharishi Gandharva Veda Musik, darunter spezielle Maharishi-Kassettensowie ein Konzert der Lehrerin zum Abschluss der Feierlichkeiten.

Diese Prinzipien erlauben es dem Musiker, in seine Kreativität einzutauchen und gleichzeitig in Harmonie mit dem Naturgesetz zu sein. Sie werden auch die besonderen Merkmale von Maharishis Ansatz zur Musik verstehen lernen, einschließlich des sehr wichtigen Aspekts der Zeittheorie und ihrer Auswirkungen auf Physiologie und Bewusstsein. 

Am Ende dieses Kurses werden Sie einen tiefen Einblick in die Grundprinzipien des Maharishi Gandharva Veda haben und den Kurs mit Erfahrungen des Gandharva Veda auf einer persönlichen Ebene verlassen. Nach dem Kurs werden Sie in der Lage sein, weiterführende Kurse zum Maharishi Gandharva Veda zu besuchen oder einfach die Musik mehr zu schätzen und zu genießen und ihre Auswirkungen auf Ihr Bewusstsein zu bemerken.

Reshma Srivastava, Sitar-Meisterin, gibt Maharishi Gandharva Veda Konzert

Über die Fakultät

Maharishi's Totales Wissen

Reshma Srivastava

Reshma stammt aus Allahabad und hat die Gabe der Musikalität von ihrer Familie geerbt, insbesondere von ihrem Vater, dem Tabla-Maestro und Autor Prof. Girish Chandra Srivastava. Sie begann ihre lebenslange musikalische Reise im zarten Alter von sechs Jahren unter der Anleitung ihres Vaters Prof. Girish Chandra und ihres Onkels Prof. Satish Chandra Srivastava.

 Ihr Guru, Prof. Satish Chandra Srivastava, war ein Schüler von Prof. Banwari Lal aus Allahabad und dem großen Pandit Ravi Shankar aus der Maihar Gharana. Nach ihrer traditionellen Musikausbildung unter dem Guru-Shishya Parampara erwarb Reshma ihren Master-Abschluss in Musik an der renommierten Universität von Allahabad, Indien. Reshmas Talent und Beherrschung der Sitar wird seit über vier Jahrzehnten als A-Grade-Künstlerin für All India Radio und Fernsehen und bei Live-Konzerten gezeigt.

 Sie ist in ganz Indien auf verschiedenen nationalen Bühnen aufgetreten, darunter Swar Sadhana Samiti (Mumbai), Lucknow Mahotsava (Lucknow), Prayag Sangit Samiti (Allahabad), Sangit Kala Kendra (Agra), Sangeetanjali (Mumbai), Rudra Sangit Vidyalaya (Neu Delhi), Society of Action Through Music (Neu Delhi), Subah Banaras (Varanasi), Pracheen Kala Kendra (Chandigarh) und Sangit Sankalp (Ahmedabad). 

Seit den frühen 1990er Jahren ist Reshma mit ihrer gefühlvollen Musik und ihren Live-Auftritten international sehr präsent. Sie tritt regelmäßig in verschiedenen Ländern Europas und des Nahen Ostens auf, z. B. in Holland (Niederlande), Deutschland, Frankreich, Belgien, der Schweiz, Italien, Kroatien, Slowenien, der Türkei, Griechenland, Zypern, Israel und dem Vereinigten Königreich.

 Seit 1995 lebt Reshma in den Vereinigten Staaten und begeistert ihr Publikum mit ihren Auftritten auf der Sitar in den gesamten USA und weltweit.

Reshma ist derzeit die Hauptdarstellerin in einer Reihe von globalen Online-Vollmond-Festivals mit Musik zur Schaffung von Gleichgewicht in der Natur und Harmonie in der Welt" und wöchentlichen Konzerten für Frieden in Osteuropa", die von der Academy of Arts for Enlightenment präsentiert werden. Die Akademie arbeitet mit Reshma zusammen, um die Maharishi Gandharva Veda Musik und die Einrichtung von 1.000 Schulen für Maharishi Gandharva Veda Musik auf der ganzen Welt zu fördern.

Reshma hat viele bedeutende Auszeichnungen erhalten, darunter den renommiertesten Academy Award der Uttar Pradesh Sangit Natak Academy im Jahr 2016.

Außerdem wurde sie von renommierten Institutionen wie Ninaad, Swar Sadhana Samiti und Pracheen Kala Kendra ausgezeichnet.

Es ist schwer in Worte zu fassen, wie schön das war. Nachdem ich Reshma zugehört hatte, wie sie traditionelle indische Abend-Ragas spielte, während die Abendbrise wehte und die Vögel im Hintergrund zwitscherten, fühlte ich mich wieder klar. Ich fühlte mich zentriert. Dinge, die mir auf der Seele lagen, wurden wieder in die richtige Perspektive gerückt, da sie im großen Rahmen der Dinge sehr klein waren. Die Dinge schienen so zu sein, wie sie sein sollten, und ich fühlte mich mehr im Einklang mit dem Universum.

- Miche McClendon

 

 

 

Kursgebühr

Die Kursgebühr beträgt 81 €, gegebenenfalls zuzüglich Mehrwertsteuer. Für Teilnehmer aus einkommensschwachen Ländern gelten ermäßigte Preise - weitere Informationen zu den Preisen für verschiedene Länder finden Sie im Anmeldeformular.

Kursplan

Der Kurs besteht aus vier Sitzungen pro Wochenende, Samstag und Sonntag, 7. bis 21. Mai 2022, 10:00-12:00 und 14:00-16:00 Uhr MESZ. Siehe die Daten und Zeiten unten.

 Samstag, 7. Mai
Sitzung 1 - 10:00 - 12:00 MESZ
Sitzung 2 - 14:00 - 16:00 MESZ

Sonntag, 8. Mai
Sitzung 3 - 10:00 - 12:00 MESZ
 Sitzung 4 - 14:00 - 16:00 MESZ

 Samstag, 14. Mai
Sitzung 5 - 10:00 - 12:00 MESZ
 Sitzung 6 - 14:00 - 16:00 MESZ

Sonntag, 15. Mai
Sitzung 7 - 10:00 - 12:00 MESZ
 Sitzung 8 - 14:00 - 16:00 MESZ

Samstag, 21. Mai
Sitzung 9 - 10:00 - 12:00 MESZ

Sollten Sie eine Sitzung verpasst haben, können Sie diese bis zu drei Monate nach Kursende auf der Online-Kursplattform von MERU nachholen.

Einstieg in den Kurs

Die technischen Voraussetzungen für die Teilnahme sind ein Desktop, ein Laptop oder ein mobiles Gerät mit Internetzugang. Der Kurs wird mit der Videokonferenzsoftware Zoom durchgeführt. Eine Anleitung zur Nutzung von Zoom und die Anmeldedaten für die Teilnahme am Kurs werden vor dem Kurs bereitgestellt.

Nach Beendigung des Kurses können Sie verpasste Lektionen nachholen oder alle Lektionen, die Sie gerne noch einmal sehen möchten, drei Monate lang bis zum folgenden Dienstag auf unserer Online-Plattform nachlesen.

Bewerben Sie sich bis zum 6. Mai 2022 mittags und lassen Sie die kraftvollen Klänge des Maharishi Gandharva Veda Ihr Leben verändern.

de_DEDeutsch

Maharishi Gandharva Veda

To Create Balance In Nature

 

 

7 – 21 May 2022

With Reshma Srivastava

Apply Now

Open to all practitioners of Transcendental Meditation

Live online with recordings available for three months

Saturdays and Sundays  10:00-12:00 and 14:00-16:00

Course fee: 81€ (incl. VAT)

Reduced prices are available to participants from lower-income countries — please see the application form for more about the prices for different countries.

Online, Interactive Sessions

Weekends
of learning

Open to all
TM practitioners

Online, Interactive Sessions

Weekends
of learning

Open to all TM practitioners

About the course

Offered online for the first time, this is a 16-lesson, in-depth introduction to Maharishi Gandharva Veda music, basic music theory, and instruments. This course on Gandharva Veda, led by world-renowned Reshma Srivastava, was developed for everyone to understand the profound benefits of Gandharva Veda — what Maharishi called ‘the eternal melody of nature’. Whether you play an instrument or simply love music, you will enjoy this beautiful opportunity to unfold your creativity through Maharishi’s approach to music.

The theme of the course is understanding the basic principles together with practical experience of singing and playing Maharishi Gandharva Veda music.

You will learn:

  • how to sing and play the scales
  • the value of rhythm which is also called as Taal
  • the different patterns and combinations of notes which is called Alankar.
  • the importance of the time theory
  • to sing or play a Raga

And many more aspects of Maharishi Gandharva Veda music including special Maharishi tapes, plus a recital by the teacher to conclude the celebration.

These principles allow the musician to dive into their creativity while being in harmony with natural law. You’ll also come to understand the special features of Maharishi’s approach to music, including the very important aspect of time theory and its effects on physiology and consciousness. 

By the end of this course, you will have a deep insight into the basic principles of Maharishi Gandharva Veda and leave with experiences of Gandharva Veda on a personal level. After the course, you will be able to take more advanced courses on Maharishi Gandharva Veda, or simply appreciate and enjoy music more, noticing its effects on your consciousness.

Reshma Srivastava, Sitar Master gives Maharishi Gandharva Veda concert

About the Faculty

Maharishi's Total Knowledge

Reshma Srivastava

Hailing from Allahabad, Reshma inherits the gift of musicianship from her family, especially from her father, Tabla maestro and author, Prof Girish Chandra Srivastava. She began her lifelong journey of music at a tender age of six, under the guidance of her father Prof Girish Chandra and Uncle Prof Satish Chandra Srivastava.

 Her guru, Prof Satish Chandra Srivastava was a disciple of Prof Banwari Lal from Allahabad and the great Pandit Ravi Shankar from Maihar Gharana. Following her traditional music education under the Guru-Shishya Parampara, Reshma earned her Master’s degree in Music from the prestigious University of Allahabad, India. Reshma talent and mastery of sitar is displayed as an A-Grade artist for All India Radio and television and her live concerts performances for over four decades.

 She has performed all over India at various national stages such as Swar Sadhana Samiti (Mumbai), Lucknow Mahotsava (Lucknow), Prayag Sangit Samiti (Allahabad), Sangit Kala Kendra (Agra), Sangeetanjali (Mumbai), Rudra Sangit Vidyalaya (New Delhi), Society of Action Through Music (New Delhi), Subah Banaras (Varanasi), Pracheen Kala Kendra (Chandigarh) and Sangit Sankalp (Ahmedabad). 

Reshma has a strong international presence through her soulful music and live performances starting from the early 1990s. She has been regularly performing in different European and Middle Eastern Countries such as Holland (The Netherlands), Germany, France, Belgium, Switzerland, Italy, Croatia, Slovenia, Turkey, Greece, Cyprus, Israel and UK.

 Residing in the United States from 1995, Reshma has been enthralling audiences with her performances on Sitar all over the USA and world.

Reshma is presently the featured performer in a series of global online ‘Full Moon Festivals of Music to Create Balance in Nature and Harmony in the World’; and weekly ‘Concerts for Peace in Eastern Europe’, presented by the Academy of Arts for Enlightenment. The Academy is working with Reshma to promote Maharishi Gandharva Veda music and the establishment of 1,000 Schools of Maharishi Gandharva Veda music, globally.

Reshma has received many distinguished awards including the most prestigious Academy Award from the Uttar Pradesh Sangit Natak Academy in 2016.

She has also been honoured by reputable institutions, including Ninaad, Swar Sadhana Samiti, and Pracheen Kala Kendra.

‘It is hard to describe in words how beautiful this was. After listening to Reshma play traditional Indian evening ragas with the evening breeze blowing and birds talking in the background, I felt restored clarity. I felt centred. Things that have been weighing on my mind were put back in perspective as very small in the grand scheme of things. Things seemed as they should be, and I felt more in tune with the universe.’

– Miche McClendon

 

 

 

Course fee

The course fee is 81€, excluding VAT where applicable. Reduced prices are available to participants from lower-income countries — please see the application form for more about the prices for different countries.

Course schedule

The course consists of four sessions per weekend, Saturday and Sunday 7  – 21 May 2022, 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-16:00 CEST. See the dates and times below.

 Saturday 7 May
Session 1 – 10:00 – 12:00 CEST
Session 2 – 14:00 – 16:00 CEST

Sunday 8 May
Session 3 –  10:00 – 12:00 CEST
 Session 4 – 14:00 – 16:00 CEST

 Saturday, 14 May
Session 5 – 10:00 – 12:00 CEST
 Session 6 – 14:00 – 16:00 CEST

Sunday 15 May
Session 7 –  10:00 – 12:00 CEST
 Session 8 – 14:00 – 16:00 CEST

Saturday 21 May
Session 9 – 10:00 – 12:00 CEST

If you miss any sessions, replays will be available on MERU’s online course platform for three months after the course ends.

Joining the course

Technical requirements to join are that you have a desktop, laptop, or mobile device that can access the internet. The course will be conducted by Zoom video conferencing software. Instructions for using Zoom, and login details for joining the course, will be provided before the course.

Once the course has finished, you will be able to catch up on sessions you may have missed, or review any session you would like to see again on our online platform by the following Tuesday, for three months.

Apply by noon, 6 May 2022, and let the powerful sounds of Maharishi Gandharva Veda transform your life.

en_USEnglish